complete winner list- 69th National Film Awards

Complete winner list: 69th National Film Awards 2023

Winner Announcement 69th National Film Awards 2023

The unveiling of the winners’ list for the 69th National Film Awards 2023 took place at the National Media Center in New Delhi. This significant event showcased a remarkable array of skilled awardees who have impacted India’s cinematic realm. Regarded as prestigious accolades in the film industry, the 69th National Film Awards stand as a testament to the commitment and innovation of individuals who play a crucial role in enriching the nation’s cinematic heritage.

Winners of the 69th National Film Awards were unveiled during a splendid ceremony. Notably, Allu Arjun received the Best Actor award for his role in “Pushpa,” while Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon were honoured with the Best Actress Awards for their performances in “Gangubai Kathiawadi” and “Mimi,” respectively. “The Nambi Effect” was recognized as the Best Feature Film, and “The Kashmir Files” secured the Nargis Dutt Award for the Best Film on National Integration.

The list of winners of the 69th National Film Award is listed below

  • Best Feature Film: Rocketry
  • Best Director: Nikhil Mahajan, Godavari
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: RRR
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film on National Integration: The Kashmir Files
  • Best Actor: Allu Arjun for Pushpa
  • Best Actress: Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi and Kriti Sanon for Mimi
  • Best Supporting Actor: Pankaj Tripathi for Mimi
  • Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi for The Kashmir Files
  • Best Child Artist: Bhavin Rabari, Chhello Show
  • Best Screenplay (Original): Shahi Kabir, Nayattu
  • Best Screenplay (Adapted): Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Utkarshini Vashishtha for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Best Dialogue Writer: Utkarshini Vashishtha & Prakash Kapadia for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Best Music Director (Songs): Devi Sri Prasad for Pushpa
  • Best Music Direction (Background Music): MM Keeravaani for RRR
  • Best Male Playback Singer: Kaala Bhairava for RRR
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Shreya Ghoshal for Iravin Nizhal
  • Best Lyrics: Chandrabose for Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham
  • Best Hindi Film: Sardar Udham
  • Best Kannada Film: 777 Charlie
  • Best Malayalam Film: Home
  • Best Gujarati Film: Chhello Show
  • Best Tamil Film: Kadaisi Vivasayi
  • Best Telugu Film: Uppena
  • Best Maithili Film: Samanantar
  • Best Mishing Film: Boomba Ride
  • Best Marathi Film: Ekda Kaay Zala
  • Best Bengali Film: Kalkokkho
  • Best Assamese Film: Anur
  • Best Meiteilon Film: Eikhoigi Yum
  • Best Odia Film: Pratikshya
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: Meppadiyan for Vishnu Mohan
  • Best Film on Social Issues: Anunaad – The Resonance
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: Aavasavyuham
  • Best Children’s Film: Gandhi and Co
  • Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist): Arun Asok & Sonu K P for Chavittu
  • Best Audiography (Sound Designer): Aneesh Basu for Jhilli
  • Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track): Sinoy Joseph for Sardar Udham
  • Best Choreography: Prem Rakshith for RRR
  • Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhayay for Sardar Udham
  • Best Costume Designer: Veera Kapur Ee for Sardar Udham
  • Best Special Effects: Srinivas Mohan for RRR
  • Best Production Design: Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta for Sardar Udham
  • Best Editing: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Best Makeup: Preetisheel Singh for Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Best Stunt Choreography: King Soloman for RRR
  • Special Jury Award: Shershaah for Vishnuvardhan

Special Mention:

  1. Late Shri Nallandi, Kadaisi Vivasayi
  2. Aranya Gupta & Bithan Biswas, Jhilli
  3. Indrans, Home
  4. Jahanara Begum, Anur
  • Best Non-feature film:Ek Tha Gaon
  • Best Direction (Non-feature film): Bakul Matiyani for Smile Please
  • Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director: Paanchika, Ankit Kothari
  • Best Anthropological Film: Fire on Edge
  • Best Biographical Film: Rukhu Matir Dukhu Majhi and Beyond Blast
  • Best Arts Films: T.N. Krishnan Bow Strings to Divine
  • Best Science & Technology Films: Ethos of Darkness
  • Best Promotional Film: Endangered Heritage, ‘Warli Art
  • Best Environment Film (Non-feature film): Munnam Valavu
  • Best Film on Social Issues (Non-feature film): Mithu Di and Three Two One
  • Best Investigative Film: Looking For Challan
  • Best Exploration Film: Ayushman
  • Best Educational Film: Sirpigalin Sirpangal
  • Best Short Fiction Film: Dal Bhat
  • Best Animation Film: Kandittundu
  • Best Film on Family Values: Chand Saanse
  • Best Cinematography (Non-feature film): Bittu Rawat for Pataal
  • Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track) (Non-feature film): Unni krishnan, Ek Tha Gaon
  • Best Production Sound Recordist (Location/Sync Sound) (Non-feature film): Suruchi Sharma for Meen Raag
  • Best Editing (Non-feature film): Abhro Banerjee, If Memory Serves Me Right
  • Best Music Direction (Non-feature film): Ishaan Divecha, Succelent
  • Best Narration/Voice Over (Non-feature film): Kulada Kumar Bhattacharjee, Hathibondhu

Special Mention (Non-feature film):

  1. Aniruddha Jatkar, Baale Bangara
  2. Srikanth Deva, Karuvarai
  3. Sweta Kumar Das, The Healing Touch
  4. Ram Kamal Mukherjee, Ek Duaa
  • Special Jury Award (Non-feature film): Shekhar Bapu Rankhambe, Rekha
  • Best Book on Cinema Music by Laxmikant Pyarelal: The Incredibly Melodious Journey by Rajiv Vijayakar
  • Best Film Critic: Purushothama Charyulu
  • Best Film Critic (Special Mention): Subramanya Bandoor
National Film Awards: History

Originating in 1954 under the title of “State Awards,” the National Film Awards initially focused solely on recognizing and honouring the finest films produced in various regional languages. It wasn’t until 1967 that the scope expanded to encompass acknowledgements for actors and technicians involved in filmmaking. Nargis emerged as the pioneer, securing the inaugural Best Actress Award for her exceptional portrayal in “Raat Aur Din,” while Uttam Kumar was acclaimed as the Best Actor for his notable roles in “Antony Firingee” and “Chiriyakhana.”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.